RSS

New Movie Index…and Random Question: Are More Bloggers Cat People or Dog People?

24 Jun

I had all sorts of plans for this week of posts, but as sometimes happens, my week became unexpectedly filled with other things and my posts got left in the dust. However, I did want to announce that at the very good suggestion of Animation Commendation I have created a somewhat idiosyncratic Movie Index. It can be found at the top of my blog, next to the About Me tab and contains a complete list of all my movie reviews. I apologize for any shortcomings or confusion and I welcome any suggestions. I have listed several movies multiple times, if I thought they fit under several genres, like Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein: it is under both the comedy and horror headings.

I have not created an index for my book reviews or music posts, but those will probably be appearing sometime in the comings months…I hope.

As a totally random aside, it has been my impression that blogging and being a cat lover seems to go together, almost like bacon and eggs. Is this really so? Is there something about the temperament of a blogger that makes you more of a cat lover? Do cat lovers simply talk about their love more than dog lovers? What is the truth?

I am curious because I have recently adopted a cat – Lady Eve – and have suddenly had the desire to write about her, take her picture and generally notice every time I see a cat, read about one, or see one in a movie (I was recently traumatized by watching Hangover Square with Laird Cregar and the cat died – I still haven’t gotten over it. Conversely, I spent the entire time movie, Alien, praying that the cat would live, which he did. That constitutes a happy ending!). So I thought I would take a poll: cat person or dog person?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2015 in Movies

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “New Movie Index…and Random Question: Are More Bloggers Cat People or Dog People?

  1. crafty theatre

    June 24, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    If Lady Eve is like mine, you may have to keep her away from your keyboard. Bella loves to sit on it when I give it more attention.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • christinawehner

      June 24, 2015 at 3:00 pm

      Aww! That’s adorable! She hasn’t sat on the keyboard yet, though she does walk across it to get from one side of the desk to the window…and when she thought I spent too much time chatting on skype. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Marc-André

    June 25, 2015 at 10:39 am

    Cat blogger 😀 and lady eve needs to join our tummy rub Tuesday blog roll haha

    Liked by 1 person

     

What Are Your Thoughts?

 
