RSS

My 1st blogathon: Remembering James Horner

19 Apr

Excited to be participating in the “Remembering James Horner Blogathon.”

Film Music Central

Untitled

Today I would like to announce/propose my first blogathon, honoring the memory of the late film composer James Horner. The blogathon will be held from June 24-26 and will focus on any film where James Horner composed the music.

The blog posts may either focus on the music specifically or the film (or both), it simply must feature Horner’s music.

You can find a list of all of James Horner’s film scores at the link below

James Horner Wikipedia

There are enough scores that everyone should be able to do a different film with no repeats. Fill out the form below to select the film you’d like to blog about, and I’ll keep a list of films selected as I receive them here . Let’s do this!!

P.S. If you could reblog this to help spread the word, that would be great! Thanks!

View original post

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2016 in Movies, Music, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “My 1st blogathon: Remembering James Horner

  1. Andrea Lundgren

    April 19, 2016 at 11:25 am

    Sadly enough, I didn’t realize he’d died. His music was amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • christinawehner

      April 19, 2016 at 11:29 am

      I am ashamed to admit that I was not familiar with him at all. I knew a lot of his music, but not the man. But I’m looking forward to learning more about him, though!

      Like

       

What Are Your Thoughts?

 
